WHO is your personal JESUS

DO YOU HAVE A PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS CHRIST?

“And Jesus went out, and his disciples, into the towns of Caesarea Philippi: and by the way he asked his disciples, saying unto them, Whom do men say that I am?” Mark 8:27

I used to worship a Jesus, my personal savior, whom did not exist. Yes, my Jesus was a figment of my imagination, sin, my hope to continue in my sin and still gain salvation. My Jesus would forgive me simply because I asked him to, simply because I confessed my sins.

No where in the Gospel do we hear or read that JESUS will forgive the sins of those who confess their sins and ask HIM into their lives simply based upon their actions of asking and confessing.

NO, the scriptures teach us that we must, ” From that time Jesus began to preach, and to say, Repent: for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.” Matthew 4:17

BUT more so we know JESUS prayed, 39″And he went a little farther, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt.” and prayed again, 42″He went away again the second time, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if this cup may not pass away from me, except I drink it, thy will be done.” Matthew 26:39, 42

The JESUS who would be sent by the FATHER and given for the sins of the world, whom must die as the penalty for sin is the only JESUS who is worthy, who is able to save us from sin. Has your JESUS paid the penalty for your sin, has HE said “It is finished”?

“Then cried Jesus in the temple as he taught, saying, Ye both know me, and ye know whence I am: and I am not come of myself, but he that sent me is true, whom ye know not.  But I know him: for I am from him, and he hath sent me.” John 7:28-29

“To wit, that God was in Christ, reconciling the world unto himself, not imputing their trespasses unto them; and hath committed unto us the word of reconciliation. Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us: e pray you in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God. For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.” 2 Corinthians 19-21

~ by 1voicecrying on August 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “WHO is your personal JESUS”

  1. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  2. xym0-et

    すっごいよ!
    オナニー
    オナニー
    逆援助
    SEX
    フェラチオ
    ソープ
    逆援助
    出張ホスト
    手コキ
    おっぱい
    フェラチオ
    中出し
    セックス
    デリヘル
    包茎
    逆援
    性欲

Leave a comment