Wolves Among Us

Take heed therefore unto yourselves, and to all the flock, over the which the Holy Ghost hath made you overseers, to feed the church of God, which he hath purchased with his own blood.

For I know this, that after my departing shall grievous wolves enter in among you, not sparing the flock.

Also of your own selves shall men arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away disciples after them.

Therefore watch, and remember, that by the space of three years I ceased not to warn every one night and day with tears. Acts 20:28-31

Who is following Rome? Who is following Billy Graham? Tonight 26 July 2008 I listened to Bob Coy give communion at Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale. Bob Coy mentioned how by eating the bread and drinking the juice we would be eating and drinking of the grace and mercy of Jesus. He said this would be coursing through our bodies only moments after eating and that we would have Jesus in us. A bit confusing from a Roman Catholic perspective as to what the Gospel of Jesus is. Reminded me of the Billy Graham Gospel (BGG).

Wolves among us 1997.

Wolves at Yale 1982.

Wolves at Harvard 1982.

Wolves at CCFL 2008.

~ by 1voicecrying on July 27, 2008.

8 Responses to “Wolves Among Us”

  1. Patrick,
    If you would like for me to post the video of exactly what Pastor Bob said last night, so that you would be proven as a manipulator of the truth, I can, and will do that. Otherwise, please take this pack of lies down.
    He said that the “elements” would be coursing through your body, not Jesus himself. You are either mistaken, or a liar.
    You should be ashamed of yourself.

  2. […] this past Saturday evening.  Patrick, author of One Voice in the Wilderness, posted a thread, “Wolves Among Us” stating how dangerously close Pastor Bob came to making communion to being something just shy of […]

  3. Patrick,
    The one thing that really stuck out for me is when PB held up the “bread and juice” and said “Help has come, help is here, Jesus Christ…”.

    Having a Catholic upbringing, I can see how this could add to their understanding of taking the Catholic Eucharist.

    I would definately agree with your comments. I don’t see how you manipulated the truth one bit. I think that Rod jumped the gun and accused you of lying, when in fact, your observations were right on.

    Christ dwelling in us and having his “attributes” course through me does not happen by mere reflection, or the asking of forgiveness, or the taking of communion. It is something that happens when we repent and surrender our lives to the Lord Jesus Christ.

  4. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  5. Now that Paul Smith has been fired by the board of directors of Calvary Chapel Outreach Fellowship for opposing the Emerging Church faction within the Calvary Chapel Movement, will Pastor Chuck be the next one to get the boot?

  6. Hey Malcolm,

    If we follow our Lord, we will all be persecuted.

    Matthew 10:21-25

  7. Thank you so much for providing individuals with such a pleasant chance to read from this web site. It is usually very good and also full of a lot of fun for me personally and my office friends to search your web site at a minimum 3 times every week to read the new secrets you have got. And definitely, I’m actually satisfied considering the stunning pointers you serve. Some 1 ideas in this article are particularly the most suitable I’ve ever had.

  8. Thank you for your site post. Brown and I are already saving for our new guide on this issue and your post has made us to save the money. Your thoughts really resolved all our concerns. In fact, above what we had acknowledged prior to when we discovered your fantastic blog. I actually no longer nurture doubts including a troubled mind because you totally attended to our own needs in this post. Thanks

Leave a comment